More New Stuff

I had to tear myself away from the show house yesterday to concentrate on my very patient clients and their needs. Several  have projects that are requiring tile, so I made the rounds to local stores. I had noticed the new BLACKMAN showroom while driving last week, so I made that my first stop. I had no idea they carried so much merchandise. A big bright beautiful showroom of tile, lighting, bath fixtures and kitchens for inside or out. On the way out I took pictures of my favorite things.

One client is redoing a kitchen and I knew she would love this really fun faucet; only to admire, though…the price starts at $2500 depending on the finish. I like to refer to things like this as a “splurge” item.

DSC01134

The same client also wants a farmhouse sink. These were the most unique I have ever seen: cement, mosaic and hammered metal.

DSC01135

This was kind of creepy but clever! (it’s a mannequin…)

DSC01138

These bath vignettes are so attractive!!

DSC01141DSC01139

Can you see the gold and white “eggs” hanging on the wall?

DSC01140

A closeup of the crystal wall sconce and gold tile-

DSC01142

Each riser on the stairway is done in different mirrored tiles

DSC01143

The flowers on the chandelier are all porcelain

DSC01144

From there I went to Wayne Tile. The choices available are overwhelming but the most striking part of the showroom is the m0saic section, visible as you first walk in.

Mosaic trees, mannequins, ocean waves, and murals as high as twelve feet high are everywhere.

DSC01145

Every one of these are made from thousands of pieces of colored glass.

Can anyone use these in their home???

DSC01146

Leave a comment